Meet Our Team of Rural Experts

Meet Our Board

Juan Barraza

Vice Chair

Katie Sheffield

Board Treasurer

Taylor Sarman

Board Secretary

Chris Cummings

Board Member

Danae Valdez

Board Member

Deb Smith

Board Member

Ivory W. Lyles

Board Member

Jerry Miller

Board Member

Mallorie Roberts

Board Member

Mike McLaughlin

Past Chair

Meet Our Staff

Heidi Khokhar

Executive Director

Jennifer Groth

Director of Policy and Partnerships

Amy Hause

Director, Economic Vitality Services

Alexis Amavisca-Nieve

Operations and Program Coordinator

Alison Cassin

Outreach and Program Coordinator

Brenda Brown

Bilingual Senior Program Manager

Cayla Catino

Program Manager

Christine Gilmore

Leadership Services Business Manager

Erubiel Valladares

Bilingual Facilitator & Trainer

Freya Hendrickson

Impact and Networks Manager

Kendra Schaffer

Program and Communications Coordinator

Marci Miller

Program Manager

Yahaira Torres

Bilingual Trainer and Coordinator